Hajj Rituals, How to Perform Hajj Step by Step


The annual Islamic pilgrimage to Makkah, a sacred city in Saudi Arabia, is known as Hajj. This is a fundamental religious obligation for Muslims.

Here is the post on Hajj Rituals offered by our travel agency with the cheap and best Umrah and Hajj Packages from the UK. The annual Islamic pilgrimage to Makkah, a sacred city in Saudi Arabia, is known as Hajj. This is a fundamental religious obligation for Muslims. Every adult Muslim, if physically and financially capable, should undertake Hajj at least once in his or her lifetime. The pilgrim must perform some essential rituals during Hajj.
A step-by-step guide to the nine major Hajj rituals:

The Ihram shown above is made up of two unstitched white sheets for men. An abaya is typically worn over the ihram by women. This should be worn before crossing the Miqats.
Mina is a small town located about 5 or 6 kilometers from Makkah. The town is also known as the 'City of Tents.' Pilgrims invest their first day and night in Makkah's tents after leaving Makkah. This is the second ceremony of Hajj in which pilgrims spend the entire day and night praying (compulsory and non-compulsory). These tents are outfitted with almost all modern amenities.
Pilgrims begin their voyage from Mina to Arafat on the ninth day of Dhul Hijjah. Time spent in Arafat is an important Hajj ritual, and the Mount of Arafat is known in Arabic as 'Mount Mercy' or 'Jabal al Rahma.
During Hajj, the Holy Prophet Muhammad PBUH delivered his final sermon from this mount. Muslims mainly make Istighfar and beg for forgiveness from Allah in this area. They offer two Namaz (Dhuhr and Asar) at the same time.
Muzdalifah is a town located between Mount Arafat and Mina, and it is the Pilgrims' next destination or ritual after Arafat.
Pilgrims leave Arafat after sunset for Muzdalifah, where they combine two prayers (Maghrib and Isha). They spend the entire night in the open-air collecting pebbles for the Muzdalifah stoning ritual (rami). They depart from this town on the morning of the tenth day of Hajj.
Rami is Arabic for "throwing stones." In Mina, this ceremony is performed by casting rocks at three special pillars. This is followed on the fourth and fifth days of Hajj.

This is a symbolic process that reflects throwing rocks at the Sheitaan. The Sheitaan attempted to refrain Prophet Ibrahim (AS) from performing Allah's SWT commands in the story of Prophet Ibrahim (AS). He attempted to do so in three locations (the locations of the three pillars). So, people cast rocks here to symbolize not capitulating to Sheitaan's whispers.
6.Nahar- Animal Sacrifice
The stone ceremony concludes with an animal sacrifice. Aside from pilgrims, it is an important act for all Muslims who are capable of performing it.
7.Halq and Taqsir
Halq means to shave the head, and Taqsir means to trim the hair slightly. A man can choose between Halq and Taqsir, but Halq is thought to be superior. Taqsir, on the other hand, is practiced by women. This ritual is carried out on the third day of Hajj.
8.Tawaf and Sai
Tawaf and Sai are two rituals performed in Masjid-Al-Haram, but they are performed in different ways. Pilgrims circumambulate the Kaaba seven times during the Tawaf. In the Sai ritual, pilgrims run (or walk quickly) back and forth seven times between the Safa and Marwah mounts.
9.Goodbye, Tawaf
The Farewell Tawaf is the final ritual of Hajj, and explorers have accomplished their Hajj after performing it. This is done in the same way that pilgrims perform Tawaf in Umrah and Hajj.


4 Blog posts